Audition for our one-of-a-kind 2022/2023 Coquitlam Youth Theatre program Find out More!

Place des Arts
1120 Brunette Avenue
Coquitlam, BC, V3K 1G2

Summer Hours of Operation

Sun, Jun 26 – Sat, Aug 13, 2022

  • Mon & Fri 8:30 AM- 5:30 PM
  • Tues-Thurs 8:30 AM – 8:00 PM
  • Sat, Sun closed

Sun, Aug 14 – Thurs, Aug 31, 2022

  • Mon – Fri 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sat, Sun Closed

Regular Hours of Operation

Tues, Sep 6, 2022 – Sat, Jun 24, 2023

  • Mon – Fri 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun 1:00 – 5:00 PM

Spring Break Hours of Operation

Mon, Mar 13 – Fri, Mar 17, 2023

  • Mon – Fri 8:30 AM- 5:00 PM

Place des Arts is closed on the following dates

  • Sun, Jun 26, 2022: Centre closed, summer hours of operation begin
  • Fri, Jul 1, 2022: Canada Day
  • Mon, Aug 1, 2022: BC Day
  • Mon, Sep 5, 2022: Labour Day
  • Fri, Sep 30, 2022: Truth and Reconciliation Day
  • Mon, Oct 10, 2022: Thanksgiving
  • Fri, Nov 11, 2022: Remembrance Day
  • Sun, Dec 18, 2022 – Mon, Jan 2, 2023: Winter Break
  • Mon, Feb 20, 2023: BC Family Day
  • Fri, Apr 7 – Mon, Apr 10, 2023: Easter weekend
  • Mon, May 22, 2023: Victoria Day

Gallery Hours

Atrium and Mezzanine Gallery Hours

Tues, Sep. 7, 2021 – Sat, Jun. 25, 2022

  • Mon – Fri 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM
  • Sat 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Sun 1:00 – 5:00 PM

Leonore Peyton Salon Gallery Hours

The Leonore Peyton Salon is a multi-purpose space; therefore, viewing times are limited. Please call 604.664.1636 for viewing availability prior to your visit.


Directions to Place des Arts

Drivers can use exit 40B from Highway #1 then proceed east on Brunette Avenue. See map below for location overview.

Transit users can get to Place des Arts by taking bus 153 or 156 from Braid Skytrain Station or bus 157 from Lougheed Town Centre.

Visit the Translink website for more information.

Where to Park at Place des Arts

Free on-site parking is available on the east and west sides of the building, as well as underground via the east parking lot entrance. At peak times, it may be difficult to find a parking spot; therefore, please leave ample time prior to your class start time in the event that parking is limited. Additional free parking can be found off-site at the following locations:

  • At Mackin Park on King Edward Street
  • On Begin Street
  • On James Avenue
  • On the north side of Brunette Avenue

view a map of suggested parking areas

Directions and Parking for the Evergreen Cultural Centre

The Evergreen Cultural Centre is located at 1205 Pinetree Way, Coquitlam. Parking is available in the lot off Pinetree Way, or behind the centre off Guildford Way.

Parking Violations

Place des Arts recognizes that parking is limited which may cause frustration for our clients. To create a parking culture that is more stress-free and, most importantly, ensures the safety of all our clients, teachers and staff, we request your cooperation and adherence to City of Coquitlam parking by-laws.

Drive-through Drop-off Zone
City of Coquitlam by-laws prohibit parking and double parking in the drive-through drop-off zone by the main entrance to Place des Arts on Brunette Avenue. You are welcome to use the drive-through for quick drop-offs and pick-ups; however, please be advised of the following City regulations:

  • The driver must remain in the vehicle in the drive-through drop-off zone;
  • There is no parking or stopping for extended periods in the drive-through drop-off zone. It is to be used for quick drop-offs or pick-ups only;
  • Double parking (i.e. side by side) is strictly prohibited.

East Parking Lot
City of Coquitlam by-laws prohibit parking on the side of the entrance to the east parking lot on top of the yellow-painted “no parking” cross-hatching.

Anyone in violation of these bylaws will be ticketed by City of Coquitlam traffic bylaw enforcement.

Close Search